GOPAC Announces Its 2011 Legislative Leaders Advisory Board

Washington, DC (December 8, 2010) – GOPAC today announced the members of its 2011 Legislative Leaders Advisory Board. Comprised of 25 Board Members from 21 states across the country each member will have a vital advisory role.

“We are delighted that our 2011 Legislative Leaders Advisory Board is comprised of so many distinguished leaders from legislative chambers across the country. We will call upon our Advisory Board to help us promote the ideas and policies that Republicans at the state level are implementing to get spending under control, create lasting private sector jobs and deliver essential public services in innovative ways and at less cost,” said GOPAC Chairman Frank Donatelli. “We will also be working closely with our Advisory Board to elect and develop a new generation of Republican leaders.”

The Advisory Board Members will provide guidance to GOPAC to enable the organization to continue to be the Republican Party’s education and election center for a new generation of Republican leaders. The members will address elected officials, candidates and GOPAC supporters at events and on conference calls. In addition, they will keep GOPAC updated on key legislative and political developments within their state.

The 2011 GOPAC Legislative Leaders Advisory Board consists of:

  • Senate President Joe Scarnati (PA)
  • Incoming Senate President Kevin Raye (ME)
  • Incoming Senate President Michelle Fischbach (MN)
  • Incoming Senate President Pro-Tem Phil Berger (NC)
  • Incoming Senate President Pro-Tem Del Marsh (AL)
  • Senate Majority Leader Chip Rogers (GA)
  • Incoming Senate Majority Leader Jeb Bradley (NH)
  • Incoming Senate Majority Leader Scott Fitzgerald (WI)
  • Senate Minority Leader Mike Hewitt (WA)
  • Senate Assistant Minority Leader Barbara Cegavske (NV)
  • Senate Chairman of the Health & Human Services Committee Jane Nelson (TX)
  • Incoming Speaker of the House Bill Batchelder (OH)
  • Incoming Speaker of the House Frank McNulty (CO)
  • Incoming Speaker of the House Sam Smith (PA)
  • Incoming Speaker of the House Thom Tillis (NC)
  • Incoming Speaker of the Assembly Jeff Fitzgerald (WI)
  • Tennessee House Majority Caucus Chair Debra Maggart (TN)
  • Speaker Designate Will Weatherford (FL)
  • House Minority Leader Mark Baker (MS)
  • House Majority Whip Pete Lund (MI)
  • House Majority Caucus Chairman Tim Hugo (VA)
  • Representative Marilinda Garcia (NH)
  • Representative Rebecca Kubacki (IN)
  • Representative Pete Lopez (NY)
  • Representative Steve Montenegro (AZ)

Each Board Member was selected by GOPAC because of their strong leadership in promoting conservative ideas and assisting Republican candidates with getting elected. Advisory Board Members are honored with a one-year term.