GOPAC Announces 2013 Emerging Leaders

Today, GOPAC announced its 2013 Emerging Leaders, comprised of promising state legislators who have shown a commitment to limited government ideals being implemented by Republicans at the state level throughout the country, leading to more private sector jobs, more effective government at lower costs, and increased prosperity.

GOPAC’s Emerging Leader program is a yearlong initiative to coach, develop, and promote promising state legislators. The program’s cornerstone is the Annual Emerging Leaders’ Summit, taking place June 16-19, 2013 in New York City, which provides attendees with interactive seminars, leadership training, and networking opportunities. Aiding GOPAC with this event are four former Emerging Leaders who have signed on as Honorary Co-Chairs: Virginia State Senator Bryce Reeves, Florida State House Deputy Majority Leader and Majority Whip Dana Young, North Carolina State Representative Tom Murry, and Iowa State Representative Walt Rogers.

Members are nominated by GOPAC’s Legislative Leaders Advisory Board for their potential and ability to have an impact in their state and the Republican Party.

“Once again, this year’s Emerging Leaders represent the brightest up and coming leaders from states across the country,” said GOPAC Chairman Frank Donatelli. “The Emerging Leader program ensures the Republican Party has a deep bench of prepared and tested leaders. This year’s class of legislators exhibits the ability to lead and the drive to push our party forward; we’re thrilled to equip them with the tools to do so.”

GOPAC’s 2013 Emerging Leaders:

Florida State Representative Jason Brodeur
North Carolina State Representative Justin Burr
Illinois State Representative John Cabello
Virginia Delegate Peter Farrell
Tennessee State Senator Mark Green
Georgia State Senator Tyler Harper
Connecticut State Representative Tony Hwang
Ohio Representative Stephanie Kunze
Iowa State Representative John Landon
Colorado State Representative Polly Lawrence
Michigan State Representative Tom Leonard
Oklahoma State Representative Charles McCall
California Assemblywoman Melissa Melendez
Colorado State Representative Clarice Navarro-Ratzlaff
Ohio State Senator Larry Obhof
West Virginia Delegate Amanda Pasdon
Ohio State Senator Bob Peterson
Wisconsin State Senator Tom Tiffany
Texas State Representative Scott Turner
Indiana State Senator Carlin Yoder
New Mexico State Representative Monica Youngblood

Learn more about our Emerging Leaders and the Summit.