GOPAC Announces 2016 Legislative Leaders Advisory Board

Arlington, Va – GOPAC today announced the members of its 2016 Legislative Leaders Advisory Board.

“Our Legislative Leaders Advisory Board members are integral to our mission to build a healthy roster of prepared leaders who are ready to lead in their state legislatures and/or run for higher office,” said GOPAC Chairman David Avella.

The Board members promote the ideas they are championing by addressing elected officials, candidates and members at GOPAC events and via its digital program. In addition, they nominate a promising state legislator for the Emerging Leaders Program and provide updates on key legislative and political developments. Membership is a one-year term.

The 2016 GOPAC Legislative Leaders Advisory Board consists of:

Lt. Governor & Speaker of the Senate Ron Ramsey (TN)
President David Shafer (GA)
President Keith Faber (OH)
President Bill Cole (WV)
Majority Leader Brandt Hershman (IN)
Majority Leader Damon Thayer (KY)
Majority Leader Garrett Mason (ME)
Majority Whip Bryce Reeves (VA)
Assistant Majority Leader Leah Vukmir (WI)
Assistant Majority Whip Catharine Young (NY)
Health and Human Services Committee Chairman Andy Sanborn (NH)
Health and Human Services Committee Chairman Charles Schwertner (TX)
Revenue and Taxation Committee Chairman Deidre Henderson (UT)
Appropriations Subcommittee on Select Agencies Chairman David Holt (OK)

House / Assembly:
Speaker of the House Philip Gunn (MS)
Speaker of the House Don Tripp (NM)
Speaker of the House Tim Moore (NC)
Speaker of the House Bill Howell (VA)
Speaker of the House Pro-Tempore Tom Leonard (MI)
Speaker of the Assembly Pro-Tempore Tyler August (WI)
Majority Leader Steve Montenegro (AZ)
Majority Leader Dana Young (FL)
Majority Leader Paul Anderson (NV)
Majority Leader Bruce Bannister (SC)
Majority Floor Leader Barbara Sears (OH)
Assistant Minority Leader Polly Lawrence (CO)
Majority Deputy Whip Tarah Toohil (PA)
Budget Committee Vice-Chairman Melissa Melendez (CA)