Berger, Sexton Join GOPAC Advisory Board

Washington, DC – Today, GOPAC announced the addition of three new members to its 2020 Legislative Leaders Advisory Board. North Carolina Senate President Pro Tempore Phil Berger, Tennessee House Speaker Cameron Sexton, and Chairman of the Louisiana House Republican Delegation Blake Miguez will join 33 other legislators from across the country in serving on its Board.

“As members of our Advisory Board, Senator Berger, Speaker Sexton, and Chairman Miguez will serve key roles in supporting our mission to educate and elect the next generation of Republican leaders and will update and advise GOPAC on key political developments within their state. They have demonstrated their dedication to electing Republican candidates and will be valuable assets as we work to advance leaders and ideas focused on American’s personal and economic security,” stated Chairman David Avella.

Members of the Advisory Board are selected for their exceptional leadership across the country in promoting ideas that lead to more private-sector jobs, more effective government at lower costs, and lower taxes. Membership on the Legislative Leaders Advisory Board is a one-year term.

The complete roster of GOPAC’s 2020 Legislative Leaders Advisory Board can be found below:

State Senate Members:

President Karen Fann (AZ)
President Jeremy Miller (MN)
President Pro Tempore Phil Berger (NC)
President Pro Tempore Rod Bray (IN)
Majority Leader Greg Reed (AL)
Majority Leader Kathleen Passidomo (FL)
Majority Leader Jack Whitver (IA)
Majority Leader Damon Thayer (KY)
Majority Leader Mike Shirkey (MI)
Majority Leader Shane Massey (SC)
Majority Floor Leader Kim David (OK)
Majority Whip Steven Gooch (GA)
Majority Whip Ryan Weld (WV)
President Assistant Pro Tempore Mat Pitsch (AR)
Deputy Minority Leader Joseph Griffo (NY)
Minority Whip Paul Lundeen (CO)
Minority Whip Steve Hershey (MD)
Minority Whip Bryce Reeves (VA)
Finance, Ways and Means Committee Chair Bo Watson (TN)
Finance Committee Chair Jane Nelson (TX)

State House / Assembly Members

Speaker Rusty Bowers (AZ)
Speaker Matthew Shepherd (AR)
Speaker David Ralston (GA)
Speaker Lee Chatfield (MI)
Speaker Philip Gunn (MS)
Speaker Tim Moore (NC)
Speaker Charles McCall (OK)
Speaker Cameron Sexton (TN)
Speaker-Designate Chris Sprowls (FL)
Speaker Pro Tempore Tyler August (WI)
House Delegation Chairman Blake Miguez (LA)
Majority Leader Amy Summers (WV)
Majority Whip Kerry Benninghoff (PA)
Majority Caucus Leader Shannon Roers Jones (ND)
Minority Leader Todd Gilbert (VA)
Assistant Minority Floor Leader Drew MacEwen (WA)


Contact: Evan Berryhill, Esq.
Political and Communications Manager, GOPAC