GOPAC Announces Members of 2021 Advisory Board

Washington, DC – Today, GOPAC announced its 2021 Legislative Leaders Advisory Board, including several new additions. Iowa House Speaker Pat Grassley, Michigan House Speaker Jason Wentworth, New York Senate Minority Leader Robert Ortt, Washington Senate Minority Leader John Braun, and Wisconsin Senate Majority Leader Devin LeMahieu join 32 other legislative leaders from across the country in serving on the Board.

“We are excited to welcome these five new members to our Legislative Leaders Advisory Board as we continue our mission of educating and electing the next generation of Republican leaders. All 37 members of our Board have demonstrated their dedication to electing Republican candidates. They will be valuable advisors to GOPAC as we work to advance leaders and ideas focused on Americans’ personal and economic security,” stated Chairman David Avella.

Members of the Advisory Board are selected for their exceptional leadership across the country in promoting ideas that lead to more private-sector jobs, more effective government at lower costs, and lower taxes. Membership on the Legislative Leaders Advisory Board is a one-year term.

The complete roster of GOPAC’s 2021 Legislative Leaders Advisory Board can be found below:

State Senate Members:

President Karen Fann (AZ)
President Jeremy Miller (MN)
President Pro Tempore Phil Berger (NC)
President Pro Tempore Rod Bray (IN)
President Pro Tempore-Elect Greg Reed (AL)
Majority Leader Jack Whitver (IA)
Majority Leader Damon Thayer (KY)
Majority Leader Mike Shirkey (MI)
Majority Leader Kim David (OK)
Majority Leader Devin LeMahieu (WI)
Minority Leader Robert Ortt (NY)
Minority Leader John Braun (WA)
Majority Whip Mat Pitsch (AR)
Majority Whip Steven Gooch (GA)
Majority Whip Ryan Weld (WV)
Minority Whip Paul Lundeen (CO)
Minority Whip Bryce Reeves (VA)
Rules Committee Chair Kathleen Passidomo (FL)
Finance, Ways and Means Committee Chair Bo Watson (TN)
Finance Committee Chair Jane Nelson (TX)

State House / Assembly Members

Speaker Rusty Bowers (AZ)
Speaker Matthew Shepherd (AR)
Speaker Chris Sprowls (FL)
Speaker David Ralston (GA)
Speaker Pat Grassley (IA)
Speaker Todd Huston (IN)
Speaker Jason Wentworth (MI)
Speaker Philip Gunn (MS)
Speaker Tim Moore (NC)
Speaker Charles McCall (OK)
Speaker Cameron Sexton (TN)
Speaker Pro Tempore Tyler August (WI)
House Delegation Chairman Blake Miguez (LA)
Majority Leader Kerry Benninghoff (PA)
Majority Leader Amy Summers (WV)
Majority Caucus Leader Shannon Roers Jones (ND)
Minority Leader Todd Gilbert (VA)