Legislative Leaders Advisory Board

GOPAC’s Advisory Board helps promote the ideas and policies being implemented at the state level, as well as assist with electing a new generation of Republican leaders.


Jack Whitver

Iowa President

David Shafer

Georgia President Pro Tempore

Bob Peterson

Ohio President Pro Tempore

Greg Reed

Alabama Majority Leader

Kimberly Yee

Arizona Majority Leader

Brandt Hershman

Indiana Majority Leader

Damon Thayer

Kentucky Majority Leader

Garrett Mason

Maine Majority Leader

Shane Massey

South Carolina Majority Leader

Ryan Ferns

West Virginia Majority Leader

Jeremy Miller

Minnesota Deputy Majority Leader

Leah Vukmir

Wisconsin Assistant Majority Leader

Steve Hershey

Maryland Minority Whip

Catharine Young

New York Finance Committee Chairman

Kim David

Oklahoma Appropriations Committee Chairman

Dana Young

Florida Health Care Policy Committee Chairman

Charles Schwertner

Texas Health and Human Services Committee Chairman

Deidre Henderson

Utah Rules Committee Chairman

Bryce Reeves

Virginia Rehabilitation and Social Services Committee Chairman

House / Assembly

Tom Leonard

Michigan Speaker

Philip Gunn

Mississippi Speaker

Tim Moore

North Carolina Speaker

Cliff Rosenberger

Ohio Speaker

Charles McCall

Oklahoma Speaker

Tyler August

Wisconsin Assembly Speaker Pro Tempore

Mathew Pitsch

Arkansas Majority Leader

Jackson Miller

Virginia Majority Whip

Melissa Melendez

California Assistant Republican Leader

Wendy McNamara

Indiana Assistant Majority Whip

Chris Sprowls

Florida Judiciary Committee Chairman

Four Price

Texas Public Health Committee Chairman

Kerry Benninghoff

Pennsylvania Majority Policy Committee Chair

Polly Lawrence

Colorado Representative

Bruce Bannister

South Carolina Representative